The typical structuring of the CLE comprises three colleges of actors which are:

  • State administration at the local level. Its mission is to ensure the general interest in the field of water
  • local authorities (regions and municipalities). These actors are attentive in substance to the collective interests of the populations of their territorial jurisdiction.
  • users and civil society organizations. They are attentive to their individual or specific interests in the field of water.